i broke my wrist the other night. It was the stupidest thing, we were in a bar and I leaned on a table which was not properly screwed in.. the table top fell and so did i. So here I am got my goddamn painting hand all fucked up, cast all the way up to my elbow, and I am primarily here for doing studio art as you all know. I will have to become foot painter. But in two months this thing previously called my hand should be back in shape! I am hopeful, but however I am going spend this day feeling like shit and sitting at home eating ice cream and popping painkillers. Bruce springsteen ballads make good background music for this! And what’s the grossest, having a cast is not exactly cooling me off in this 100 degree heat we’ve been having! What I’m super happy about though is that local friends have been calling me up and seeing how I’m doing. That feels good 8)