<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

 

 

oh my goodness. So now I finally had a re-casting, and I got to pick the color myself! So there it is, my perfect purple forearm. I love it. And the best part about it? I only have to have it on for  2 weeks! Also , they showed me the x-rays and for the first I saw it was really broken! I mean straight across, like someone would have taken my radius bone and ripped the top of it off and put it back so-so. Pretty cool, I gotta tell ya.

 

So, there  is beauty again the world, for me too. I had a really hard time last week with all the shit going on, falling ill and all, but there’s nothing a good hike in the mountains won’t cure! So I took the Tucson ramblers hike up at the local Mount Lemmon. We started at about 9000ft and then did descend into the valleys and canyons down there. It is awesome how the vegetation can change so completely between 9000 and 7000ft.. they say driving up there from Tucson you see a change in vegetation similar to what you’d see if you drove all the way from Mexico to the Canadian border. CRAZY! And sooooo incredibly beautiful. Also, I proved to myself how much more I feel at home around pine trees rather than Saguaros. Yeah, did I really have to come half way across the world to see that? Who knows…

 

Oh, and I definitely knew I was in America today when I saw a young black guy trying on aluminium foil on top of his front teeth and then admiring his reflection in the window of the campus minivan. Yeah, you know, that silver wrap you get your juicy fruit gum in? on his teeth! How disturbed is that… I bet he had seen some 50 Cent – blingbling video and wanted to see how he would look in platinum teeth! Of course he could have also been licking the last of his chewing gum off there, but I somehow suspect my first theory to be more accurate.